OMFS in Europe – June 2024

Dual Degree DOMFS, Single Medical Degree MFS (and both)

Summary of Current Situation in Annex V and in format of training programmes

Dual Degree OMFS (total 21) (15 DOMFS plus <mark>6 with both</mark>)

DOMFS (12)

- Belgium
- Cyprus
- Finland
- Germany
- Greece
- Ireland
- Latvia
- Lichtenstein (EEA)
- Malta
- Norway
- Romania
- Switzerland (EFTA)
- United Kingdom

Mandated dual degree training (Dental directives) (1)

Netherlands

DOMFS and MFS - 8 (<mark>4</mark> plus <mark>3</mark> plus <mark>1</mark> – total 8)

DOMFS and MFS (4)

- Austria- only small number of MFS
- Bulgaria only small number of MFS
- Hungary– only small number of MFS
- Luxembourg

Mandated dual degree training (MFS in Annex V) (2)

- Czech Republic
- Slovenia dual degree for 10 years

DOMFS in EEA Treaty but currently accepts single medical degree specialists (1)

Norway (EEA)

<mark>Single Medical Degree OMFS (total 14)</mark> (8 MFS plus <mark>6 with both</mark>)

MFS only (8)

- Croatia
- France
- Italy
- Lithuania
- Poland
- Portugal
- Slovakia
- Spain

